Camping-Resort Allweglehen
Wellness-Oase Berchtesgaden
Pool in den Alpen

History of Camping-Resort Allweglehen

Allweglehen history

"Allweglehen" property was mentioned for the first time in 1645. At that time it was still a farm, which was however already owned by the Fendt Family. Having always sought to start an entrepreneurial activity, Josef and Helmut Fendt made their dream eventually come true by setting up a gravel pit.

Due to the gravel extraction level ground terraces appeared, where you find now the camping pitches. Helmut Fendt had the idea to convert the gravel pit into a terraced campsite. The work started in 1960 and the camping site finally opened in 1962. In 1964 an on-site restaurant was built and since 1970 a heated swimming pool has completed the campsite facilities. In 2005 Thomas Fendt took over the management. He had the restaurant refurbished in the cosy Bavarian style in 2010. In spring 2011 a 5 star sanitary block was inaugurated and the camping site was extended with 17 additional panoramic camping pitches. In autumn 2012 the asphalt of the lanes was renewed and at Christmas the prestigious rustic style reception building opened. Since January 2013, the energy for the campsite has been produced by an on-site combined heat and power plant.

The Chalets and Wood-Lodges are the latest offer on Camping-Resort Allweglehen. Having been built in 2014 on a separate terrace, the Chalets and Wood-Lodges offer an unobstructed view of the famous "Watzmann" Mountain. The chalets can accommodate up to 6 persons and include a fully fitted kitchen. Towels and bed linen are available. Don't miss out on this holiday experience.

 

Team of Camping-Resort Allweglehen

Camping-Resort Allweglehen Team